Posted by: Mike Whitmore | January 6, 2010

Swiss Chocolate

One of my weaknesses is Chocolate. I ain’t gonna lie. Nutella is my drug of choice.

Chocolate comes from beans, right? So it’s a vegetable?

Anyway, one of my tweeps is a world-loper and she jokingly posted something about wanting chocolate yesterday and she was just going to go to Switzerland yesterday and buy some.  WTH!?!?!?

I tweeted her back with this line, “Now you’re playing with fire with all your Swiss Chocolate talk.”

She tweeted and laughed back at me and we had a little exchange, if you will.

But today she said she picked her most favorite ones out and she’s going to mail them to my and my family.  WTH!?!?!?

Isn’t that the coolest thing? The nicest of gestures? We’ve never met except via Twitter and she’s sending chocolate to me from her day trip to Switzerland.

I’m. Blown. Away.

Mike

Responses

  1. The chocolate arrived today…I’m waiting until the kids are home from school before I open it for the family otherwise no one else will get any.


Leave a Reply

Categories

